Saudi Arabia lifts sanctions on 11 countries – English-BanglaNewsUs
  • নিউইয়র্ক, সকাল ১০:২২, ১৫ই জুলাই, ২০২৪ খ্রিস্টাব্দ

Saudi Arabia lifts sanctions on 11 countries

Published May 29, 2021
Saudi Arabia lifts sanctions on 11 countries

News Desk: Saudi Arabia has imposed a ban on travelers from different countries to prevent the spread of the epidemic coronavirus. However, the ban is being lifted gradually. Following that, the Gulf state lifted sanctions on 11 countries, including the United States and the United Kingdom. Reuters news agency published the news on Saturday (May 29).

The report quoted the Saudi state news agency as saying that the 11 countries whose sanctions were lifted were the United States, the United Kingdom, Germany, the United Arab Emirates, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, France and Japan.

According to the decision, tourists from the countries will be able to enter Saudi Arabia from Sunday. However, the quarantine rules must be followed. The news agency SPA quoted the Saudi Interior Ministry as saying.

According to the latest data from WorldOmiter, Covid-19 has been identified in the bodies of 4,47,178 people in Saudi Arabia so far. Of these, 7,320 died. On the contrary, 4 lakh 29 thousand 663 people have recovered.

Spread the love