Three-member jury board announced for DIMFF-21

Published:Thursday, 07 Jan 2021 05:01

Three-member jury board announced for DIMFF-21

University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh (ULAB) will host the 7th Dhaka International Mobile Film Festival – DIMFF 2021 with three most prestigious Juries and 30 countries participations.

The submission manager of DIMFF2021, Mohammed Farhad Hossain Fahad, confirmed juries’ names- Ratan Kumar Paul, Tanha Zafreen, and Amitabh Reza Chowdhury. Also, he mentioned that he is very excited for this jury panel where Ratan Kumar Paul will honor the jury chair of the festival, according to a press release issued on Thursday.

Total 178 films from almost around 30 countries were submitted in the seventh edition of DIMFF from 3 April to 31 October last year, 2020. Among them, the jury board has selected a total of 36 films from three categories. There are nine films from Screening Category, twenty-one films from Competition Category, and six films from One-Minute Category.

“I have always observed DIMFF closely and wanted to be associated with this festival, just not because it’s one of the locally hosted International festivals, but the use of Mobile devices enticed my curiosities more. Finally, this year I’m very excited to be here as Jury”, expressed by the jury chair Ratan Kumar Paul.

DIMFF 2021 is pleased to announce that this year the closing event will be held at STAR Cineplex. ULAB’s apprenticeship program, Cinemascope, has organized the event this year.

For the two days festival, the curtain for Dhaka International Mobile Film Festival 2021 will be raised on February 26 and the closing ceremony is set to be held on 27, 2021.

Also, DIMFF is pleased to associate with Prothomalo, glad to have ‘Beraboo Tourism Bangladesh’ as an award partner, official app partner ‘Kinemaster’ and ‘STAR Cineplex’ as a venue partner.